Current Reads: This Month (June 2016)! #amreading #bookreviewerlife

I started out in a funk this month with my reading rituals. It’s summer. I work full time in New York City, plus I travel to Long Island every weekend to go to the beach. So, my reading time has been cut down a lot in the last couple of weeks.

I was on vacation for part of the month, but I did finish one book (YAY!) when the husband and I were not entertaining our niece and nephews. I read 2030 by Albert Brooks. It was easy read and a very interesting story about America’s future.

I actually received this book on twitter for an honest review. I started it today June 21, 2016 and I am liking the suspense and mystery behind the story.  I won’t give away any spoilers, but below is the amazon link to read the synopsis.

Link:https://amzn.com/B01DKZ8SCS

Honestly, I have been trying to get through Yes, Please! by Amy Poehler for a while now. I started it back in 2015. It’s been sitting at the bottom of the list of books in my kindle. But I decided to pick it up again this week and I am really enjoying. She’s always been amusing, but her writing is just like her sketches and acting.

I guess now, it is time to get back to my real life job. Boo!

#keepreading

 

Published Originally on my Tumblr Account. (stephfii831.tumblr.com)

Follow My Other Social Media:

Leave a Reply

