The Secret of Heaven (Aiden Leonardo Series Book 1) By Felix Alexander

Above all, I give this book four stars. I did enjoy reading this book, but I honestly lost interest for a couple of weeks. I did stop reading for the month of July after having started this book. But it’s not because this book was a bad read, I just happened to be busier than usual. I have a couple of things going on in my life right now, so it was taking up all of my free time. But I digress. This book had a Da Vinici Code and Angels and Demons feel to it. So if you really liked those books by Dan Brown, then you will be interested in The Secret of Heaven.

Back to this book that did keep it interesting. I’m not really sure how to summarize this book because it has so much going on. All the characters are interwoven in some way. We meet Aiden Leonardo who is a professor of Biblical Studies and Folklore. He is the main character. After his father figure, Lazaro de Medici, is killed, he is told to expose the “Secret of Heaven”. However, Aiden barely remembers that clue when he is sprung from the Hospital by his fiancee, Miriam. Aiden has amnesia and is trying to figure out what this Secret is and where he can find it. We meet Miriam, and Detective Marquez, who works for the Chicago PD and who has a past with Miriam. The FBI is involved in the case as well as Lorenzo de Medici, Lazaro’s son and Aiden’s “brother”, and his connection to the Group. We also meet Lorenzo’s girlfriend Susan Rosario. This all without giving too much away.

There are of course obstacles galore and conspiracies with the “Lost Bible”. It is action packed and suspenseful. It makes me feel like I am in Chicago traveling throughout the city with the characters. You see all the action from Aiden and Miriam running around the city trying to not get killed and figuring out where to find these clues to expose the “secret of Heaven”. You want to tie all the pieces of this puzzle together. I feel Mr. Alexander did a great job with his research and knowledge of history. He keeps the reader on the edge of their seat. I felt i was in the tunnels with Miriam and Detective Marquez and in the driver-less car with Aiden and his friend Nagi. I am really looking forward to seeing how Mr. Alexander creates new mysteries and secrets for Aiden to uncover in the future.
Review Note:  I was given this book in exchange for an honest review by Booktasters.
You can find The Secret of Heaven (Aiden Leonardo Series Book 1) on Amazon: https://amzn.com/B01DKZ8SCS
You can follow Felix Alexander on Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ForeverPoetic
My Social Media:
Leave a Reply

