NEW READS: February 2017

Ah! I totally have been meaning to post but my life at work has been way too busy to even think about writing at the end of the day. By the time I get home from the city, all I want to do is veg out in the couch and watch mindless TV until bedtime. And repeat Monday through Friday. 

I did finish two out of my three reads for January. Yay me! 😁. I finished In the Arms of a Pirate and Girl on the Train. I honestly didn’t know what all the hype was about with Girl on the Train.  I think I have 3 or 4 stars on Goodreads. I just didn’t understand the hype with the book. It took me over a year to read it because it was not very engaging to me as Atwater. I knew there was some kind of plot twist in it and when it happened, I thought to myself, “That’s it? Really?” Anyways, that will be all I have to say on that book. 

I’m actually posting my February books late. Just been super busy. 

  1. My number goal this month is to finish Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I get into it and then find other books to read or just become disinterested in reading for a while. (I know that’s pretty shocking). It can’t be helped. 
  2. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret AtwoodI’m super excited to read this book. My husband bought it for me while we were on vacation at the end of January and I can’t wait to dive into it. 🎉. 

Those are my reading goals for this month. Let’s see if I can accomplish those by next week on the 28th. 

Maybe I will post more about life and other things in the future. 

xoxoxo,

Steph

Follow Me on My Social Media:

Leave a Reply

