NEW READS: April 2017 #amreading

Again, I’m terrible with these. I thought my March books were going to post at the beginning of March and I didn’t actually post them almost until the end of March. Trying to keep up my everyday life is hard. I work full time, commute an hour each way and workout 5-6 days a week. And the last thing I want to do is sit and write, when I can just relax at the end of the day. Writing is a process for me and my thoughts get jumbled and aren’t very coherent at the end of a day.

I also recently joined an online Book Club. And the creator of the club goes live every Wednesday on Instagram to discuss what we read that week. She has split the book up into 7 chapters parts each week and we will not finish the book until April 26th. We started on March 22nd. I always want to read more than the recommended chapters, but the discussions are only based on those chapters.

Anyways, here are my books for this month. Again, I am always ambitious with schedule and tend to get ahead of myself. I didn’t finish the books I wanted to read in March, so I am bringing them back into this post today 🙂

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber (book club pick)

Caraval

  • Hereafter (A Southern Haunting – Book 2) by LeeAnne Hansen **

Hereafter-Yonder#2

how-to-wed-a-warrior

the-bone-witch

** Sorry guys, there is no link to this book on Amazon yet. I can’t even link it to goodreads too. I read the first book in the series about a year ago. This week, the author messaged me to let me know the second book will be released soon. I am actually really excited for this book because I have been waiting forever for the sequel to come out. I have had so many questions go unanswered. She actually hasn’t given me a date as to when it will be released, but she did say within the next couple of weeks. I have read Yonder, which is the first book to this series and Ghostlight, which is also another novel written by her. Also, if you like audio books, Yonder is available on Audible and it is amazing! LeeAnne personally reads the story. Thanks, LeeAnne!!! (She knows I am super excited for the release!)

For the book club, we also have May’s book picked out already. It was one of the Book of the Month club’s picks for March. So, I am excited to read it next month. If you can’t tell, I love the word “excited” this post. My brain isn’t working with thinking about other synonyms today. Not enough coffee yet.

If you have recommendations for me or any comments, I would love to hear from you!

xoxo,

Steph

Follow Me on My Social Media:

 

Leave a Reply

