NEW READS: JULY 2017 #amreading #bookblog #bookreviewer

Well, guess what? I’m back! I took June off because I just had a lot of stuff going on in my life that I didn’t get a chance to really sit down and read any books. Work has been busy and my nightly train ride home has consisted of a nap.

I read a lot of romance, if you didn’t know from my previous posts. I read in between my regular fiction books because after a long, tiring day at work, I need a book where I can relax and not have to think about anything else. Don’t ask me why, but romance novels are calming to me. I tend to prefer those; mainly just historical fiction and contemporary romance to newly released fiction.

If you follow me on Goodreads, you will see exactly how many books I can go through in a month. These monthly blog posts are just really for my goals. I wanted to read more books that were not romance based. I still have a huge TBR pile.

So these month’s picks may have already been mentioned. I am going on vacation for a week this month, without my husband. My reading timing may be abundant. I have my monthly book club that I participate in and also decided to challenge myself this summer to the #FITGIRLSBOOKCLUB. If you haven’t seen my post about FitGirlsGuide on instagram, then that’s where you find it.

fitgirls-book-club.png

But here is my actual July 2017 list:

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Big Little Lies Liane Moriarty

I actually bought this book back in March this year. I was at the airport and was stuck there for 3 hours because my friend decided that TSA was going to take 3 hours to get us through. LOL. So I bought this. It’s been in my Currently Reading pile for a while. I read a couple of chapters at the airport and still have yet to finish it. Once I finish, I want to watch the TV series on HBO. I heard it was good.

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J Maas

The Assassin's Blad Sarah J Maas

Again, another book that has been on my shelf for a while. I probably mentioned this book back a couple of months ago but forgot all about it. I got into my other book club books and didn’t get a chance to finish this series. I already pre-ordered Town of Dawn for September (squeals). This book does explain a lot of the background that went in the first 5 books of the Throne of Glass series.

The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

The Woman in Cabin 10 Ruth Ware

I bought this book on a whim in June. It actually was out in paperback at my local Barnes and Noble while I was in between doctor appointments. I had heard good things about this book and couldn’t wait to read it. It took me a total of four days to read it while at the pool and the beach.  (Side note: I actually finished this book during the 4th of July weekend #winning).

You Will Pay by Lisa Jackson

Lisa Jackson You Will Pay

This is actually my book club’s monthly pick. We already read the first 10 chapters and discussed them in depth this past Wednesday (7/5). For some reason, I have been reading a lot of thrillers/mysteries lately. For a long time, I couldn’t get into them. But book club got me like #needmoremysteriesinmylife. (Thanks Wendy for hosting!)

Hereafter- A Southern Haunting – Book 2 by LeeAnne Hansen

Hereafter-Yonder#2

Lastly, I get to this book that has been in my Currently Reading pile for the last couple of months. I was legit begging the author to let me read this book for the longest time, when she finished writing and editing it. My life got in the way and never actually got to finish. It is one of the books I am hoping to finish before I go on vacation.

Here is a sneak peak at some of the other books I may be reading this month and next:

  • Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  • The Bone Witch by Ruin Chupeco
  • The Circle by Dave Eggers
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

I may have some reviews coming to you soon. Hopefully!

xoxo,

Steph

Follow Me on My Social Media:

2 thoughts on “NEW READS: JULY 2017 #amreading #bookblog #bookreviewer

  1. booksandmunches says:

    Nice reading list! I’m looking forward to reading Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty myself. It’s been laying around for some time now, but I haven’t gotten around to actually reading it, haha.

    If you want a quick and romantic read, though, you should check out Married in Montana by Jane Porter. It’s only been released June 29th and I read it in a couple of hours time!
    [And if you’re interested, my review of it has already been posted on my blog as well.]

    Happy reading!
    And enjoy your holiday. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

